December 18, 2010

2010 MTB Season Recap

2010 proved to be a podium filled year for the Team Wisconsin mountain bike crew. Credit to the Wisconsin Off Road Series (WORS) for putting on another phenomenal race season. The twelve WORS races were held as close as Franklin and as far as Rhinelander. Team Wisconsin’s Tim Racette, Jason Kayzar, Tyson Hausdoerffer, Dave Eckel, Nick Frye, Mark Norton, Kevin Pomasl, Andrew Ohlsson, and Trevor Rockwell all took on the challenge and took some top podium results. Highlights from the year include…

Racette MTBTim Racette

1st place, 19-24 Comp, WORS River Falls

2nd place, 19-24 Comp, WORS Rhinelader

2nd place, 19-24 Comp, WORS Lake Geneva

5th place, Comp Overall, WORS Sheboygan

Jason Kayzar

2nd place, Sport SS, WORS Iola

2nd place, Sport SS, WORS Sunburst

3rd place, Sport SS, WORS Suamico

Tyson HausdoefferJason Kayzar

1st place Open SS, Fall Color Festival

3rd place, Open SS, WORS Sheboygan

Nick Frye

3rd place, 19-24 Comp, WORS Franklin

Kevin Pomasl

4th place, 30-34 Comp, WORS Big Ring Classic

Other races in attendance were the WEMS series, the Wausau24 @ 9-mile Forest, Fall Color Festival @ Kettle Moraine South, Chequamegon Fat Tire Festival, and Ore to Shore. Team Wisconsin will be heading into 2011 with a strong MTB squad ranging from elite to single speed.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *