Jason Kayzar

StatsJason Kayzar

Currently Resides: Brookfield, WI
Height: 6’0”
Weight: 175ish
Education: Some college (UWM)
Years Racing: 2 (very casual) back in the late 80’s/early 90’s; 5 (current) 2009 – present (competitive) w/Team WI
Racing Classifications: Masters CAT 3 Road, CAT 2 mountain
Previous Teams: None
Strengths On The Bike: Bike handling & climbing (off-road)
Strengths Off The Bike: Networking, Consuming of Adult Beverages, Dad-ness, Unicorn hunting
Nickname: none (unless you ask Al Krueger)
Family: Wife (Cheryl), 4 kids (Paige, Dylan, Isabella & Blake)
Favorite Movies: Glengarry Glen Ross, Goodfellas, Fight Club

About Me

I spend my off-season doing: Strength training, colder rides, FINALLY cleaning my bikes
My goals and expectations for 2014 are: Represent TW/KS at ToAD, try some gravel racing and do more “fun” rides post-race season
I started racing because: I wanted to see how I would do after so many years of not really riding much.
My cycling mentors and/or influences are: Anyone faster than me on a group ride/race. Guys with humility and class on/off the bike (many of my Teammates)
I consider my finest moment on the bike to be: Iola WORS race 2010 – the first race in my life I ever entered to win (mentally). Lost by 2 seconds.
The one thing I’ve done on a bike that I will never do again: Raced in the first World Mountain Bike (NORBA) Championships in 1990.
When I’m not on my bike, I like to: Hang with my wife and kids.
Something you probably don’t know about me is: I was once a boy

Copyright © 2014 Team Wisconsin Cycling.

Website designed by Racette Design