October 13, 2011

WORS 2011 — Results and Recap

Jason Kayzar. Photo by Gary at XTRPhoto.

The 2011 Wisconsin Off Road Series turned some of the biggest venues and crowds to date. Featuring the PRO XCT at Mt. Morris the WORS series stands as the largest start MTB series in the country. Director Don Edberg was nominated for the MTB hall of fame for his efforts over the past 20 years.

Series Overall Results

Pro/Cat 1
1. Tristan Schouten
2. Brian Matter
3. Nathan Guerra

21. Bryan Fosler (2 in Age Group 24-34)
23. Joe Maloney (2 in Age Group 19-23)
29. Tim Racette (5 in Age Group 24-34)

Notable finishes by
Joe Maloney (9th Franklin, 7th Sheboygan Pro/Cat1)
Tim Racette (14th River Falls, Pro/Cat1)
Jason Kayzar (1st Single Speed Franklin, Cat 2)
Nick Frye (2nd Age Group Franklin, Cat 2)
Marc Ano (1st in Age Group Iola, Cat 2)
Kevin Pomasl (9th Wausau, Cat 2)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *